“VICTORY AT LAST!”


I’ve been stigmatised

Unfairly treated 

I even thought low of myself 

Never saw me in a new form 

Felt so comfortable in my own failures 

It felt like I was in the same position 

Not knowing what to do or where to go

Then I found my strength somehow

Suddenly summed up the courage 

Listened to the inner voice in my heart 

I finally started trusting in my own ability 

Finally realised I own my own life 

And no one else 

The world can turn against me 

But my ability to let nothing define me

The inner strength in me

Was all I needed to push

And so I pushed so hard

Hard enough that no one recognised that failure anymore 

They could see me in a new light

I started to glow and not wear out like I was used to

I finally got my victory at last!

Leave a Reply

