“I Miss You When You’re Not There”


image

Sometimes it seem like
I’ve had enough of you
Somedays it feels like
I need some space from you
In my quiet moment
You consume my thoughts
In my mind
I know I need you here
It’s hard to know that I need you
If you’re never gone from me
When you’re not here
The loneliness makes my heart ache
I know I say I need time for me
It may seem like
I don’t really feel your absence
I may not know the point of having you around
Or see just how much you really care
But the truth is that
I miss you when you’re not there

Leave a Reply

