“A Part of Me”


hugPart of me doesn’t want you
Part of me knows I need you
Part of me would rather not have you
Part of me knows we are destined to be together

Part of me says I’m a fool
Part of me knows you the best decision I ever made
Part of me wants to let go
Part of me feels my heart is stuck on you forever
Part of me hates the things you do wrong
Part of me loves all your imperfections

Part of me wants to be left alone
Part of me still holds on to you
Part of me wants to leave for good
Part of me knows I can’t escape you

You have broken all of my defenses
Made me believe I can
Even when I think I can’t
You dug deep into my heart
And for all the things you do
To make me feel special
You remain a part of me
I could never walk from

8 thoughts on ““A Part of Me”

Leave a Reply

