“Waiting Ship”


image

The wait is long
In this waiting ship
Hope & impatience
Waging war in my mind

How long must I sail in this ship of no destination?
How long do I have to sit and wonder?
Like an old maid waiting on her master’s orders
For how long must I have to watch time pass by me

The weight on my shoulders
The pain in my heart
The ache in my back
My tired feet
To jump & drown
Or to remain here & wonder
Very little options to choose from

My whole body’s grown weary
Yet, I sit in here, endlessly
Waiting to get to a final destination
The wait is still very long
And here I am
Still stuck in this waiting ship

Leave a Reply

