“Sweetness”


image

In the wake of dawn
I’m aroused by the smell of your fragrance
In the blink of an eye
I’m amazed by the feel of your presence

Nourished by the taste of your sweetness
Captured by the strength of your hold
My heart seeks no other
But you, my one real weakness

Sink in me till my heart feels an eternity
Breeze in me till your thoughts consumes me like a dream
Sooth my troubled mind till I lose track of the days ahead of me

Sweetness
Goodness
kindness
Peacefulness
Forgiveness

All I feel
All I truly desire
All I only remember
When I’m consumed by the fruits of your compassion

There’s no mistaking
No contemplating
No denying
Ain’t no fronting
Coz I know you are……
The sweetness of my soul

Leave a Reply

