“Between The Sheets”


Sleeping_Beauty,48x60,2008Hmmmm…..
Turning from side to side
As I lay between the sheets
Soft cuddle, as though you were laying beside me
Thoughts of you won’t let me sleep some more
The smell of your fragrance all over the pillows

Memories of your sweetness clings to my body, like a fitted dress
Irresistible touch of your hands gives me a shiver
The warmth of your soul as your body embraces mine
The peace I hear, coming from your heart, as I rest my head upon your bosom
The feelings like, I should never wake from the sweet embrace
The assurance you give, when you stroke my hair
Makes it all feel so right

A Moment I look forward to
Feelings to always cherish
A Time well spent
Warmth well appreciated
It’s a special connection we have
When we cuddle between the sheets

2 thoughts on ““Between The Sheets”

Leave a Reply

