“Torn Between Worlds”


image

Stuck in the middle of your world and mine
Hard to let go, even in the midst of all odds of choosing you
My hope keeps me stuck on one grip

Forces around seem to be pushing me away
But a little piece of me refuses to let go
My mind is willing, but my heart won’t let you go

My mind says I’m better off without you
But my heart thinks otherwise
It’s not a confusion I have in my head
It’s my will to stick to a decision that hunts me more

I’m gradually slipping away
But I still have to decide
Should I stay or let the wind take me away forever?
What do I know is the right thing to do?

At times, I forget what I already decided
Coz I feel safe for a moment
But in the end, I feel like I should have taken my decision a while earlier

Many reasons I wish to stay
And too many reasons I have to let go
I’m torn between worlds
It’s a question of; which world makes me feel safe; yours or mine?

Leave a Reply

