“Reflection”


reflectionThe calm waters of love, flowing before my eyes
I see a reflection of love
One I truly desire, deep, inside of me
My heart seeks to feel your touch someday
My body craves the feel of your embrace
 
O waters of love
I reach out to you
Quench my doleful thirst for your water
Flow through every muscles of my heart
But, slip not, out of my hands
 
If only, I could have a drink of you now
If only my body could feel that, which, the heart seeks
How far would I have to swim to get to you;
Before I drown in my distress?
 
Make this reflection a reality
Make this thirst go away forever
Draw closer to me
Fill my heart with the one, true love, I desire
 
I need you to stay
I need to feel you reaching back, as I reach for you
I need this hole gone
O calm waters of love
Come, satisfy my thirst
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
8 thoughts on ““Reflection”

  1. Pingback: Reflections | Climbing My Mountains

Leave a Reply

