“Image in The Mirror”


mirroeI am awakened by the image in the mirror

The girl I used to know, is now becoming, a woman

An image that is still unknown to me

Could the mirror, be lying?

I guess not

Maybe I’m not just ready to face the reality of this growth

Maybe I’m too scared to understand what this really feels

I never thought I would, one day, wake up to this new reality

It’s a feeling I never imagined will happen so fast

Just last night, I was celebrating, yet another year

I’m growing to be the woman I don’t know, yet

This is a new reality I must live with

The mirror tells me so much

I must embrace whom I’m becoming

This is who I am now

I must embrace the image in the mirror

One thought on ““Image in The Mirror”

  1. Pingback: uwemwldinfo | Being the mirror of you

Leave a Reply

