“I wonder”


image

Talk is cheap, and I agree
But I wonder why it’s the hardest thing to do
The future is unknown, and I believe that
But I wonder why it’s difficult to dream of it at times
Everyone has a weakness, yes, it’s true
But I wonder why many expect you to always be strong
Love is laughter and laughter is love
But I wonder why it’s sometimes hard to laugh in love
Good people are rare, true
But I wonder what really makes a person “good”
It’s easy to be patient
But I wonder how many can really wait on it
Sometimes, I wonder…. what really goes on other people’s minds

One thought on ““I wonder”

  1. Pingback: August – Question of the Month | Clarabelle

Leave a Reply

