Together Forever….?


When love suddenly dies, what’s left of the ship, to stay afloat???

CoreyPonders

broken-heart-hand-hold

Together Forever….?

Together forever,
That’s what we said,
Maybe the commitment is alive,
But the love is truly dead.
Dead and gone,
This relationship is fiction,
We cant even communicate,
Without it ending in friction.
My diligence,
Keeps this viable,
The way you treat me,
Is not justifiable.
You’re neglectful,
Do I even exist?
The only contact I get,
Is the force of your fist.
Your sardonic comments,
Crush my soul,
Now I’m in to deep,
To get out of this hole.
We sailed together,
Now our boats have started to drift,
Took a chance on each other,
But was it worth the risk?
I can’t trust you,
I’m questioning my devotion,
We cant communicate,
Without causing a commotion,
When I see you,
I await the lies,
The only reason I haven’t left,
Is because I hate goodbyes.
You’re always right,
I’m always wrong,
The question is,
Will you miss…

View original post 37 more words

Leave a Reply

