“Amazing Grace”


image

Amazing grace….Oh! How sweet the sound
In my lowly spirit….I am comforted
In trials and tribulations….I am at peace
In loneliness….I am happy
In sorrow….I am hopeful
In tears….I remain unbroken
In failure….I am not disgraced
In my time of need….There’s a shoulder to lean on
Where there is destruction….I am elevated
In my loss….I still find my way home
In my dismay….I am loved
In pain….I have no regrets
In captivity….I am rescued
In my human shortcomings….I gain forgiveness
In scarcity….There’s provision for me
When trouble comes….I am invisible
My night may be filled with darkness….But my light shines forth
I will tell it to the world
Amazing grace….Oh! How sweet the sound

Leave a Reply

