“Sand In My Shoes”


image

A Moment to share….
Feelings to bare….
Pains stalking….
The life of a loner
Time keeps running….
But it’s never enough….
The days go by….
And nothing changes….
As I wonder in the dark….
My eyes lit up….
Heart pounding….
My soul in search….
What do I do….?
Where do I go….?
Is there anyone out there…?
I hear my voice echo….
Feeling so alone….
Like it’s the end of the world
I walk alone….
A path I can only find myself….
But on that fateful day….
There stood a shadow….
Right in the corner of my eye….
I pause for a moment….
Who’s out there….?
Now I see the shadow….
Approaching where I stood….
I thought I was alone….
My feet trembling….
Where do I go….?
What do I do now….?
The thoughts in my head….
I looked to see….
Standing in front of me….
The most amazing creation I ever saw….
My cheeks now blushing….
A sight to behold….
Impossible to resist….
This is what I had longed for….Suddenly….
I found myself reaching out….
It was the most amazing moment ever
Now my eyes are wide open….
Catching my breath….
My happy feet feeling funny…
Oh! that explains it….
I got sand in my shoes!

2 thoughts on ““Sand In My Shoes”

Leave a Reply

